The Project Dashboard shows the basic information related to different functional parts of the project and provides easy access to all of these functionalities. Each functionality is contained within its own panel on the project dashboard.
|Table of contents|
|Edit and Delete project options|
Figure 1: BizDataX Project Dashboard
The Project Dashboard information can be managed trough Menu options, and main options are:
The connection to the databases is performed here by using the BizDataX database analyzer. The database metadata will be automatically loaded and prepared for further use.
A Subsetting is a functionality that allows you to extract a certain part of the data from the total data set, with the aim of creating a smaller, more specific database, which is then easier to work with.
Sensitive data discovery consists of Discovery rules and Discovery findings. Sensitive data is requested using created rules.
Specifications provides basic information about the specifications in the project. It is a definition of how sensitive data will be masked is saved in the form of a specification.
Data masking in BizDataX Portal consists of Packages. A BizDataX package represents a logical container that contains all registered packages and the history of their executions. The package should be registered (published from BizDataX Designer) and then can be executed with default or custom parameters.
The project dashboard also provides access to Edit project and Delete project options using corresponding buttons in the top right corner of the page.
Create project and Edit project have the same screen context. Edit project is called from project Dashboard page by selecting 'Edit project' button and it allows the user to change project properties.
Figure 2: BizDataX Edit project
The following properties can be changed:
To complete the editing of project properties and to save changes select Confirm button.
To cancel editing click on the Cancel button.
After editing the project, the system will be redirected to the project overview list where all created projects can be seen.
The delete project functionality deletes the project and all its related data (e.g. data sources, discovery rules and findings, specifications, packages, etc.)
Deleting a project is an irreversible operation, and should be used with caution.
Figure 3: BizDataX Delete project confirmation message
Once the Delete project button is pressed, the Delete project confirmation dialog pops up asking the user to confirm if he really wants to delete the project. After confirming with the Confirm button, the project is permanently deleted.
BizDataX Documentation © Built by Ekobit. All rights reserved.